EVM Glitch Delays Polling In Several Booths In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Polling in several booths in Odisha was delayed in the third-phase polls on Tuesday due to technical glitch in electronic voting machines (EVMs).

Mentioned below are the booths, where EVMs went out of order.

Puri: Balipatapur (booth no-5), Krushna Prasad (booth no-4), Tirana (booth no-34), Brahmagiri (booth no-165), Gadadhar High School (booth no-146), Pipili (booth no-258 and 234), Ranapur (booth no-128 and 130), Sunakhala (booth no-128), Puri Sadar (booth no-110 and 148), Chilika (booth no-209)

Cuttack: Raja Bagicha (booth no-179), Badambadi New Colony ((booth no-169), Banki (booth no-96 and 109), Talabasta ((booth no-162), Athanga (booth no-101), Laxminarayanpur (booth no-102), Radhagobindapur (booth no-115), Kishoreganj (booth no-98), Taradihi (booth no-143),

Bhubaneswar: Ekamra (booth no-112), Bhubaneswar-Central (booth no-32), Unit IV (booth no-57), Kalarahanga (booth no-39), Andharua (booth no-44), Mantri Sahi (booth no-150), Jatani (booth no-173, 179, 180, 181, 182, 183, 228), Begunia (booth no-34 and 36), Madhusudan Nagar (booth no-70), Khurda (booth no-166), Kaipadar (booth no-157)

Sambalpur: Katarapali (booth no-122), Kuchinda (booth no-101, 135, 138 and 145), Sakhigopinathpur (booth no-113 and 115)

Keonjhar: Karanjia (booth no-36), Keonjhar Sadar (booth no-45, 212 and 213), Puruna Bandaguda (booth no-281), Khaparakhai (booth no-146), Keonjhar Municipality (booth no-221, 243 and 255), Champua (booth no-206)

Dhenkanal: Hindol (booth no-193, 194 and 232), Talcher (booth no-71).

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.