Naveen Maintains Hold Over Hinjili, Niranjan Trails In Ghasipura

Bhubaneswar: The ruling BJD is all set to upset the apple cart of the BJP in the Assembly elections with the regional party so far taking lead in 102 of the 146 seats.

While BJP is ahead in 28 seats, Congress is leading in 13 and the independent and other political candidates in three seats.

The latest trend shows that the BJD president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is leading in both Hinjili and Bijepur Assembly constituencies while Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Niranjan Patnaik is trailing in Ghasipura and Bhandaripokhari constituencies.

The regional party is also ahead of the BJP in the Lok Sabha seats. Of 21 Lok Sabha seats, BJD is leading in 14 while the BJP is leading in 7 seats. On the other hand, the Congress is yet to open its account.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.