Nominations Begin For 4th Phase Of Polls In Odisha


Bhubaneswar: Filing of nomination papers for six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly seats in the fourth phase of polls in Odisha, slated for April 29, began on Tuesday with a notification to this effect being issued by the chief electoral officer (CEO).

According to the notification, polling will take place in six Lok Sabha seats in Mayurbhanj (ST), Balasore (General), Bhadrak (SC), Jajpur (SC), Kendrapara (General) and Jagatsinghpur (SC) and 42 Assembly seats under these constituencies in the fourth phase.

As per the notification, filing of nominations will begin on April 2 and continue till April 9. These will be verified on April 10 while candidates can withdraw their nominations on April 12. The candidates have been asked to file their nominations between 11am and 3pm, as per the the Election Commission of India (ECI) guidelines.

Mentioned below are six Lok Sabha constituencies and 42 Assembly segments coming under them.

1. Mayurbhanj (Lok Sabha) (ST)
Assembly segments:
Jashipur (ST), Saraskana (ST), Rairangpur (ST), Bangiriposi (ST), Udada (ST), Baripada (ST) and Morada (General).

2. Balasore (Lok Sabha) (General)
Assembly segments: Badasahi (SC), Jaleswar (General), Bhogarai (General), Basta (General), Balasore (General), Remuna (SC) and Nilgiri (General).

3. Bhadrak (Lok Sabha) (SC)
Assembly segments: Soro (SC), Simulia (General), Bhandaripokhari (General), Bhadrak (General), Basudevpur (General), Dhamnagar (SC) and Chandbali (General).

4. Jajpur (Lok Sabha) (SC)
Assembly segments:
Binjharpur (SC), Bari (General), Barchana (General), Dharmasala (General), Jajpur (General), Korei (General) and Sukinda (General).

5. Kendrapara (Lok Sabha) (General)
Assembly segments: Salepur (General), Mahanga (General), Patkura (General) Kendrapara (SC), Aul (General), Rajnagar (General) and Mahakalapada (General).

6. Jagatsinghpur (Lok Sabha) (SC)
Assembly segments:
Niali (SC), Paradip (General), Tirtol (SC), Balikuda-Ersama (General), Jagatsinghpur (General), Kakatpur (SC) and Nimapara (General).

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.