Ollywood Actors Among 40 BJD Star Campaigners


Bhubaneswar: There will be a lot of star and glamour quotient in the ruling Biju Janata Dal’s (BJD) election campaign with Ollywood actors-turned politicians Anubhab Mohanty, Sidhanta Mohapatra, Akash Das Nayak and Arindam Ray joining in, apart from Chief Minister and party supremo Naveen Patnaik. The party announced the names of its 40 star campaigners for phase I and II of the polls on Saturday.

The party has as many as seven Ollywood actors-turned politicians. They are: Anubhav Mohanty, Sidhant Mohapatra, Prashant Nanda, Akash Das Nayak, Muzibulla Khan alias Munna Khan, Kuna Tripathy and Arindam Ray.

Party vice-presidents Ananga Uday Singh Deo, Suryanaran Patro, Dr Prasanna Kumar Patasani, N Bhaskar Rao, Pramila Mallick and  Prasanna Acharya, MP Soumya Ranjan Patnaik will also campaign for the poll.

Other campaigners include GS Padmanava Behera, Niranjan Pujari,  Bikram Keshari Arukh, Rabi Narayan Pani, MP Prashanta Nanda, Pratap Jena, Prafulla Kumar Mallick, Kishore Kumar Mohanty, Naba Kishore Das, Pranab Prakash Das, GS Sanjaya Das Burma, Pratap Keshari Deb,  Chandra Sarathi Behera, Ramesh Chandra Majhi and Dr Dillip Tirkey etc.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.