417 Candidates In Fray For 3rd-Phase Polls In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The fate of 417 candidates will be decided in the third phase of elections in Odisha, the campaigning for which ended on Sunday evening.

Elections to Sambalpur (General), Keonjhar (ST), Dhenkanal (General), Cuttack (General), Bhubaneswar (General) and Puri (General) Lok Sabha seats and 42 Assembly segments coming under will be held from 7 am to 6 pm on April 23.

A total of 92,56,922 voters, comprising 47,99,030 male, 44,56,729 women and 1163 transgenders, will exercise their franchise in 10,464 booths.

For the six Lok Sabha seats, 61 candidates, including six women, are in the fray, while of 356 candidates, 37 women and one transgender, will contest the 42 Assembly seats.

The 42 Assembly segments under the six aforesaid Lok Sabha seat are Kuchinda (ST), Rengali (SC), Sambalpur (General), Redhakhol (General), Deogarh (General), Chhendipada (SC), Athamallik (General), Telkoi (ST), Ghasipura (General), Anandpur (SC), Patana (ST), Keonjhar (ST), Champua (General), Karanjia (ST), Dhenkanal (General), Hindol (SC), Kamakhyanagar (General), Parjang (General), Pallahara (General), Talcher (General), Angul (General), Badamba (General), Banki (General), Athagarh (General), Cuttack-Barabati (General), Choudwar-Cuttack (General), Cuttack Sadar (SC), Khandapada (General), Puri (General), Brahmagiri (General), Satyabadi (General), Pipili (General), Chilika (General), Ranpur (General), Nayagarh (General), Jayadeb (General), Bhubaneswar-Central (General), Bhubaneswar-North (General), Bhubaneswar-Ekamra (General), Jatni (General), Begunia (General) and Khurda (General).

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.