Baijayant, Kanhaiya & Shotgun Among Eminent Candidates Who Could Lose


Here’s a quick look at eminent losers or trailers in key Bihar constituencies

BJP’s Baijayant Panda was trailing behind the BJD’s Anubhav Mohanty by 54,900 votes in Odisha’s Kendrapara Lok Sabha constituency.

Rahul Gandhi was trailing behind Smriti Irani by over 19,000 votes in Amethi. He was, however, winning from Wayanad, a second seat he was contesting from.

Shatrughan Sinha of the Congress was trailing behind the BJP’s Ravi Shankar Prasad by around 1.8 lakh votes in Patna Sahib

Kanhaiya Kumar of the CPI was trailing behind the BJP’s Giriraj Singh in Begusarai

BJP’s Jayaprada was trailing behind the SP’s Azam Khan in Rampur by over one lakh votes

Congress’ Jyotiraditya Scindia was trailing behind the BJP candidate by over one lakh votes in Madhya Pradesh’s Guna

Urmila Matondkar was trailing Gopal Shetty of the BJP by over 4 lakh votes in Mumbai North.

Atishi Marlena of the AAP was trailing the BJP’s Gautam Gambhir in East Delhi constituency.

Sitting BJP MP from Haridwar, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, was trailing behind his nearest rival, the Congress’ Ambrish Kumar, by nearly 3,000 votes.

The All India Trinamool Congress’ Moon Moon Sen was trailing behind Union minister Babul Supriyo of the BJP by over 1 lakh votes in Asansol

The Congress Digvijaya Singh was trailing behind Pragya Singh Thakur of the BJP in Bhopal.

PDP chief Mehbooba Mufti was trailing in Anantnag constituency of Jammu & Kashmir.

Congress’ Mumbai chief Milind Deora was trailing from South Mumbai constituency.






Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.