BJP Picks Ex-BJD Leader Raghunath Mohanty For Basta Assembly Seat

New Delhi/Bhubaneswar: The BJP Central Election Committee (CEC) in its fifth list of candidates announced on Wednesday has given the ticket to former BJD leader Raghunath Mohanty to contest from Basta Assembly seat, his home turf.

Apart from Mohanty, the party nominated candidates for three more Assembly seats. They are Murali Sharma-Champua, Manas Mohanty-Bhograi and Chhabi Mallick-Niali (SC).

With this, the saffron party has announced candidates for 145 of the total 147 Assembly seats in the state. It is yet to decide on MLA candidates for Kakatpur and Kendrapara seats.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.